Who is Ready?

December 2, 2011 § Leave a comment

So here we are again!

We are thinning the herd of candidates running for President of the United States of America. We are hearing every pitch imaginable. From jobs, jobs, jobs, to 9-9-9.

We have 8 republican candidates slugging it out on the right. We have an incumbent candidate on the left who has not done anything he promised in his campaign during office.

We have the usual dirty mudslinging campaigning on the right. We have the President on the campaign trail slinging empty promises on the left.

The bottom line question of the day has to be answered yet. Is anyone running worth anything to this great country?

My humble opinion is NO!

We have old-timer candidates running who have been paid off by every lobbyist you could imagine. We have a governor who was as left-wing liberal in one of the most liberal states in the union flip-flopping and trying to run as a conservative candidate. On the other side we have true conservative candidates with no government experience but come with huge personal baggage.

Now I am not saying you have to be perfect when you run for office in our great country. But putting out a disclaimer would be wise when running for office.

When the dirt is dug up and the candidate does not deal with the issues honestly or has not already advised the public of his or her mistakes in advance it derails their character in the average voters eye.

This election we should pick 3 names over 35 years old random in all 50 states. Then we put them on a board and throw darts at them. The last 3 standing we put on a ballot and have an election.

The average American picked could run this country with more common sense than it is being run already.

They would also make more sense than the yahoo millionaires flapping their jaws now!

Advertisements

Osama Bin Laden : For Dummies

May 9, 2011 § 1 Comment

Osama Bin Laden

So a week ago around 10:55 pm EST I am watching the Celebrity Apprentice reality TV show and the local news channel breaks in with “Breaking News”. Osama Bin Laden killed by US Forces in Pakistan  today the news anchor was announcing. Now I am no expert on National Security, the US military, or our US Government but I know not to trust what you hear or see on TV until the proof is given.

Over the years I have to admit that I have been one of the members of our society in America that just drank the kool-aid dosed out by the Republican Party. About two years ago during the latter stages of the George W. Bush presidency my stomach started to turn as I started to notice that there was really no difference between the Republicans and Democrats. They were both causing a divide publicly causing the American people to fight among themselves over ideology and political opinions. While behind closed doors they were both on the same side of Globalism and pushing the globalist policies through government without half of the American public knowing what they voted into law. So I went and changed my voter registration to Independent. I do not trust neither of the two established parties that dominate the political landscape of our country.

A few months ago I was looking in my Blackberry podcast app store and ran across a free podcast to download with the title “The Alex Jones Show”. Now I had no idea who Alex Jones was but I downloaded it because I needed a free show to listen to during some free time. I started listening to the show and was so amazed and astounded by what I was hearing. My first thought was ‘wow a cool conspiracy theory show’. ‘These guys really believe all this crap.’  So I went to the website and started to read for myself in the articles of ‘mainstream media’ that the show was pointing to. I started to see that they lied to us to for years on many things. Some of the points made I am not sure about. But on one issue I have no doubt in my mind.

Osama Bin Laden has been dead since 2001!

Intelligence experts have shared on the show for years that Bin Laden has been dead since 2001. http://www.prisonplanet.com/inside-sources-bin-ladens-corpse-has-been-on-ice-for-nearly-a-decade.html

In 2002 inside sources had shared with Alex Jones that Osama Bin Laden was dead and they were waiting for the right time to roll his body out. http://www.prisonplanet.com/121703binladendead.html

Dr. Steve R. Pieczenik who is a highly respected man in the national intelligence field, worked for five different Presidents of the United States, and served as Deputy Assistant Secretary of State under Nixon, Ford, and Carter  shared on the Alex Jones Show that Osama Bin Laden had been and died of marfan syndrome shortly after July 2001. In July 2001 Osama Bin Laden was treated by DR’s representing the CIA in an American hospital in Dubai. http://www.prisonplanet.com/top-us-government-insider-bin-laden-died-in-2001-911-a-false-flag.html and http://www.guardian.co.uk/world/2001/nov/01/afghanistan.terrorism

The official story of the raid and the events that occurred during the raid have changed several times coming out of the white house. The white houses cant seem to get the story straight. They have admitted that several things said by them and the President have not been true!

1) First there had been a 40 minute shootout. Then it came to light that there had actually been no shootout at all. Only one man was armed.

2) First they said Bin Laden was armed and used his wife as a human shield. Then they admitted Osama Bin Laden was not armed at all and they killed him anyway after he gave up.

3) First they said that Bin Laden lived in a ‘million dollar mansion’. Then the videos started to surface showing the inside of this run down compound. It was not even worth close to 1 million dollars.

http://www.prisonplanet.com/pentagon-white-house-can%e2%80%99t-get-their-bin-laden-fairy-tale-straight.html

The white house shared that they allegedly dumped the dead body of Osama Bin Laden at sea. That they gave him a quick sea burial to conform to Islāmic traditions. Muslim scholars have contradicted this position by saying that according to Muslim tradition you are only buried at sea if you die at sea and cannot get to land quickly. http://m.ibtimes.com/osama-bin-laden-buried-at-sea-was-it-proper-no-say-muslim-scholars-140304.html

The white house also claimed to have DNA evidence and facial recognition evidence that it was Osama Bin Laden who died in the compound in Abbottabad, Pakistan. Yet they have never shown any proof to the world. If its true as they say that Osama was there and not armed and had given up why shoot him? You have the number one terrorist in the world by the claims of the American Government and you shot him between the eyes? You have been water boarding terrorists far way below the scale of Osama Bin Laden for 5 years to get information! Why not interrogate Bin Laden and learn some new info? http://www.washingtonsblog.com/2011/05/as-i-noted-yesterday-for-more-than.html  It’s because Bin Laden has been dead for 10 years.

Next the white house released a series of photos of the President and his cabinet in the ‘situation room’. In these photos the President and his staff are watching the raid live on video from the helmet cams of the Navy Seals performing the raid as they killed Osama Bin Laden live. One photo even had Hilary Clinton the Secretary of State covering her mouth like she had just seen the most gruesome thing in her life. These photos reported  to captivate an important moment in American history. They were  the “defining moment’ of President Obams’s career. http://www.wavenewspapers.com/news/Situation-Room-photo-may-be-defining-image-of-Obamas-presidency-121174429.html  It was later admitted by CIA director Leon Panetta that the President and his staff could not have watched the raid live because the helmet feed was cut off before the raid started. http://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/worldnews/al-qaeda/8493391/Osama-bin-Laden-dead-Blackout-during-raid-on-bin-Laden-compound.html

It is obvious to me after reading all these admissions that the white house is on a publicity stunt to deceive the American people with lies. The President or his staff did not see Obama Bin Laden killed nor did they even see the Navy Seals enter the compound in Pakistan. The President in his address to the nation stated that he had watched this take place in person. Is that not an impeachable offense to lie to the American people?  http://www.prisonplanet.com/staged-white-house-situation-room-photos-part-of-bin-laden-fable.html

Almost every single neighbor interviewed by any network news man or woman has stated that they never saw or heard of Osama Bin Laden living in Abbottabad, Pakistan. The area im question is so secure that residents have to show their identification when entering the neighborhood. And they want you to believe that the most wanted man in the world was just living right under our nose there in Abbottabad where our military and CIA intelligence officers and agents run rampant all over Pakistan. Especially in the urban areas.  http://www.prisonplanet.com/obama-we-could-not-say-definitively-that-bin-laden-was-there.html

During our supposed ‘war on terror’ the US Government has lied and fabricated stories used as publicity stunts. The lies blew up in their face. They were never hashed out in public nationwide like they should have. No one was ever taken and charged with a crime for lying to the American people. Both the ‘rescue’ of Private Jessica Lynch and the death of NFL star Pat Tillman were complete fabrications of the truth intended to generate support of the American people for the ‘war on terror’. Jessica Lynch heralded as a hero who had been and stabbed by Iraqi forces while fighting to defend here platoon who had gotten lost and been ambushed. Nine of her comrades died in the ambush. The truth is that Lynch had broken her leg when the vehicle she was riding in overturned in the attack. She was found cowering in the back of the vehicle she was in. The American forces actually had control of the area for 3 days before she was ‘rescued’. There were no Iraqi forces in the hospital at all. Lynch was actually in the operating room where a DR was going to re-set her broken leg. “It was like a Hollywood film. They cried ‘go, go, go’, with guns and blanks without bullets, blanks and the sound of explosions. They made a show for the American attack on the hospital – action movies like Sylvester Stallone or Jackie Chan,” said hospital worker Dr Anmar Uday. Later after her retirement from the Army she admitted in an ABC interview that it all was a lie! Pat Tillman was a famous football player who turned down millions of dollars to serve his country as an Army Ranger. While in Afghanistan he died in what the Army described as a ‘Taliban ambush’. Later they discovered that he was actually killed in a ‘friendly fire’ incident and the Taliban story was fabricated to cover his death. During the autopsy the Dr actually determined that three holes in his head were actually so close that it was fired by an M-16 from 10 yards away. Pat Tillman was assassinated for his anti-war stance. He had been in touch with an author and was going to write a book on the illegal nature of the Iraq war. http://www.prisonplanet.com/was-bin-laden-assault-a-jessica-lynch-style-fable.html

So if the government would completely stage the Jessica Lynch ‘rescue’ story is it not possible that they could have staged the Osama Bin Laden raid? Because of their lying history should they not have a higher standard of proof to the American people? Should they not have been able to produce pictures or video of a dead Osama Bin Laden to prove his death? Should we not have copies of the DNA strands that are proof it was him? It is my belief that the US Government ought to be extra transparent with this event. Yet they stay more closed than they have in the past when they were busy writing Hollywood scripts instead of telling the truth.

HOLD OUR GOVERNMENT RESPONSIBLE!

SPREAD THE WORD AROUND ABOUT THE LIES BEING FABRICATED!

ONCE THEY KNOW WE HAVE THE TRUTH WE WIN!

Put Donald Rumsfeld on Trial For 3,000+ Murders!

April 10, 2011 § Leave a comment

In his new book 63 documents the government does not want you to read Jesse Ventura unveils the document , Chairman of the Joint Chiefs of Staff Instruction CJCSI 3610.01A (dated 1 June 2001).

In this book Jesse Ventura presents a range of various previously classified documents and the length the government went to cover up the secretive, controversial, and sometimes criminal nature of them.

Chairman of the Joint Chiefs of Staff Instruction CJCSI 3610.01A might be the single most important document this country has ever drafted. The problem is that the average American household has never even heard of it. And that means the government is happy the country is in the dark.

I think the document is so important because it defined the current US policy of “preëmptive military action”.

Two month’s before the horrific terrorist attacks of 9/11 the Defense Secretary Donald Rumsfeld oversaw a key DOD procedure in dealing with hijacked aircraft. Making the issue of intercept orders the personal responsibility of the Defense Secretary.

Taking away the ability of all commanders  in the field to act if they felt necessary to do so!

The document written with the purpose for providing “guidance to the Deputy Director for Operation (DDO), National Military Command Center (NMCC), and operational commanders in the event of an aircraft piracy (hijacking) or request for destruction of derelict airborne objects.” The new order signed by S.A. Fry (Vice Admiral, US Navy, and Director of the Joint Chiefs of Staff) superseded all previous  rules and policy’s put in place in 1997.

The document states that “in the event of a hijacking, the NMCC will be notified by the most expeditious means by the FAA. The NMCC will, with the exception of immediate responses as authorized by reference d, forward requests for DOD assistance to the Secretary of Defense for approval.”

On 9/11/2001 no intercept orders were given to NORAD, and three of the four hijacked airplanes hit their targets causing thousands of Americans to lose their lives.

Since Donald Rumsfeld oversaw that he would be responsible for issuing the orders to intercept or shoot down the hijacked aircrafts he should be put on trial for murder or recklessness and neglect leading to the death of thousands of Americans and foreigners.

What was this guy thinking? Why did he change the policy so close to the disaster? Why take the control from the commanders on the ground to defend our citizens and infrastructure of our country? It makes you wonder does it not?

Was this done by the Bush administration to have cause for the launch of military strikes in the middle east? A reason to pavé the way for a modern military crusade in the middle east, and now moved into North Africa?

It definitely makes you wonder! If this was not done intentionally it definitely looks like the biggest coincidence in the history of our country that I can remember. There are many conspiracy theories that go along with the events of 9/11/2001. I was not inclined to believe or even look at them in the past. There was never enough concrete proof in my opinion. There was alway’s an element os speculation tied into the argument. Facts that could be disputed by an expert in the field one way or the other.

But this article makes one thing clear. Donald Rumsfeld was responsible for the final decision of whether to take the hijacked planes down or let them hit the trade centers. He chose to let all three planes hit their targets. If it were not for heroic Americans the fourth plane could have succeeded.

Send a SWAT squad to the current residence of Donald Rumsfeld and arrest him now! Send him to the Hague Tribunal and let him be prosecuted for human rights violations and the murders of thousands of Americans and foreigners that died on 9/11/2001.

Hang him like they hung Saddam Hussein!

Thank You,

Brian Dant, editor

Watch out! New World Order is Here!

April 10, 2011 § 1 Comment

Congressman Ron Paul was on the Alex Jones show this week where he sent a stern message to “internationalists” trying to expand globalism – you will fail! The congressman expressed his concern that a form of globalism is now being presented on the uprisings in the middle east and North Africa. “The new world order people see it as an opportunity to move one step forward.” It seemed he was alluding to the current deception of  the US and International coalition now in Libya.

President Barrack Obama went into Libya enforcing a UN resolution of a “no-fly” zone over Libya without presenting it to our Congress. Congressman Paul stated “Bush senior bragged about that, remember he didn’t want to go to congress, he came and got a token approval in 1990/91 for the Persian Gulf war, but he got his orders from the UN, he didn’t need to go to Congress… That was the first time I heard a president use the words ‘new world order’, anyone who used that had to be a conspiracy nut, but Bush was saying this is what we need to do for the ‘new world order’. They go to war under NATO and the UN, not by the Congress, but ultimately the big one is to control the money, so they are making their plans to have a world-wide fiat currency through the IMF/World Bank operations.”

Thinking back to the terrorist attack on 9/11 and our invasion Afghanistan. I see the picture Congressman Paul is painting. The world trade towers collapsing caused our economy to take a serious tumble, causing the value of the American dollar to tumble, and our stock market to totally collapse. Then President Bush seemed to trump up charges to invade Iraq. This caused the first significant trend of the increasing cost in a barrel of oil. Which is causing economic havoc on America. Our economic forecast and the value of our dollar continues to go into a downward spiral while the cost of oil continues to go sky-high. All the unrest in the middle east will cause even a higher rise in the cost of oil. We fight Al Qaeda in Afghanistan and Iraq. Our special forces are training Al Qaeda in Libya. Make any sense to you? It does to me. They are trying to make it seem so disruptive that a ‘new world order’ made up of one world government needs to take over to make things all better. This will take away every liberty we now have in our country.

The Financial Times has reported recently that the IMF strongly advocates the eventual introduction of a global currency called the “bancor”, based on its SDRs (synthetic paper currency special drawing rights). The claim is that the “bancor” would “stabilize” the international monetary system. Congressman Paul said “The new world order is certainly looking at this monetary crisis, we want the Constitution, sound money, gold and silver, but at the same time the internationalists are planning for their international fiat currency.” Paul still believes that a sound monetary system will still be recognized as the solution to our financial crisis, rather than the global regulation of the global currency being pushed by the IMF and World Bank.  Paul stated “They have a long way to go because what they advocate is still fake money and they have to defy the market place. They make the attempt and they may be able to cause a lot of harm in the meantime, but ultimately sound money wins out. Hopefully we do our job and liberty wins out over tyrants. The bankruptcy will bring us to our knees, but lets just hope we can put it back together in a lot better shape than we have it now.”

Ladies and Gentlemen if we don’t see the handwriting on the wall we are  in big trouble. We have to start standing up and recognizing the truth. Its right in front of our eyes just read what they write. They are counting on us not be aware of our surroundings and to just go along with it as we have done so far. Not enough people are shouting it from the rooftops. I have to admit I am one of those that until recently have been in the dark on this. For the past ten years I have been an independent voter adamantly opposing the two-party system. But I was not doing my research. I thank whatever higher power is controlling my life for finding the Alex Jones podcast on my Blackberry. Mr Jones you have opened my eyes to certain things and all I can say is Thank You!

Even though things seem to look bleak and dim for our future. Congressman Paul believes we will ultimately win in this battle over global supremacy. “It’s not going to work for them, no matter how hard they try and how many temporary military victories they have, it’s going to be a failed system. It will serve its purpose in many ways by bringing us to our knees and some of them like the opportunity, they don’t let emergencies go to waste, they take advantage of it and that’s why they think they can advance a new world order and one world government under these conditions. I think our message is spreading and I hope we are going to be very good competitors with these one worlders.”

Lets follow Congressman Paul’s suggestion. Spread the message. Stand up and tell them you are not fooled. Tell them we will fight for our Constitution to the end. We will not put up with our liberties being violated. Tell your congressman and senator you want our troops out of every sovereign country we are in. We want our troops home supporting our borders. We need to stop all the illegal entry into our country.

That is where the real harm is!

They think they have us fooled. Show them otherwise!

Thank You,

Brian Dant, editor

Sunday’s Off!

April 4, 2011 § Leave a comment

Thank you for viewing this blog on a regular basis. You are making a dream of mine come true. My mind is alway’s racing with opinions that I feel like I just “need to get out”. Sometimes I feel like I am a “rare breed” since I alway’s seem to be in the minority opinion when it comes to my political views. I am not a Republican or Democrat. I am a registered Independent voter. If my views were to be categorized it would be closer to a Libertarian point of view. If it’s in the constitution lets enforce it. If it’s not then we have to take a serious look at it and see how it is benefiting our country. If it’s not….. CUT IT! Anyway the reason for this post is to let everyone know that I will not be posting new blog posts on Sunday’s. I have chosen to take this day off and spend time with my four wonderful children and my lovely wife. I might be able to program the twitter account in advance @political_voice. If not it will be back up on Monday morning. Thank you for all your support and for the for your continuous support in the future!

Thank You,

Brian Dant, editor

Take A Stand For Free Speech!

April 3, 2011 § Leave a comment

Does our government respect our right of free speech no matter how harsh or indifferent to others feelings on religion and the “holy texts” that go along with them? This week pastor Terry Jones of the Stand Up America Group associated with his Dove World Outreach Center burned a stack of Koran’s (the holy book of the Islam religion). This caused a major uprising in Afghanistan that led to the deaths of about 11 people.

Below defines the term “free speech” given by wikipedia.com

Freedom of speech

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
For freedom of Speech in specific jurisdictions, see Freedom of speech by country.
“Freedom of expression” redirects here. For other uses, see Freedom of expression (disambiguation).
Freedom of speech is the freedom to speak freely without censorship. The synonymous term freedom of expression is sometimes used to indicate not only freedom of verbal speech but any act of seeking, receiving and imparting information or ideas, regardless of the medium used. In practice, the right to freedom of speech is not absolute in any country and the right is commonly subject to limitations, such as on “hate speech“.

The right to freedom of speech is recognized as a human right under Article 19 of the Universal Declaration of Human Rights and the First Amendment of the U.S. Constitution recognized in international human rights law in the International Covenant on Civil and Political Rights (ICCPR). The ICCPR recognizes the right to freedom of speech as “the right to hold opinions without interference. Everyone shall have the right to freedom of expression.”[1][2] Furthermore freedom of speech is recognized in European, inter-American and African regional human rights law.

The right to freedom of speech and expression

Concepts of freedom of speech can be found in early human rights documents[3] and the modern concept of freedom of speech emerged gradually during the European Enlightenment(Voltaire).[4] England’s Bill of Rights 1689 granted ‘freedom of speech in Parliament’ and the Declaration of the Rights of Man and of the Citizen, adopted during the French Revolution in 1789, specifically affirmed freedom of speech as an inalienable right.[5] The Declaration provides for freedom of expression in Article 11, which states that:

“The free communication of ideas and opinions is one of the most precious of the rights of man. Every citizen may, accordingly, speak, write, and print with freedom, but shall be responsible for such abuses of this freedom as shall be defined by law.”[6]

Article 19 of the Universal Declaration of Human Rights, adopted in 1948, states that:

“Everyone has the right to freedom of opinion and expression; this right includes freedom to hold opinions without interference and to seek, receive and impart information and ideas through any media and regardless of frontiers.”[7]

Today freedom of speech, or the freedom of expression, is recognized in international and regional human rights law. The right is enshrined in Article 19 of the International Covenant on Civil and Political Rights, Article 10 of the European Convention on Human Rights, Article 13 of the American Convention on Human Rights and Article 9 of the African Charter on Human and Peoples’ Rights.[8] Based on John Stuart Mill‘s arguments, freedom of speech is understood as a multi-faceted right that includes not only the right to express, or disseminate, information and ideas, but three further distinct aspects:

  • the right to seek information and ideas;
  • the right to receive information and ideas;
  • the right to impart information and ideas.[8]

International, regional and national standards also recognize that freedom of speech, as the freedom of expression, includes any medium, be it orally, in written, in print, through the Internet or through art forms. This means that the protection of freedom of speech as a right includes not only the content, but also the means of expression.[8]

President Obama has come out publicly and denounced Pastor Jones and his affiliations actions. In a statement released by the White House, Obama says “the desecration of any holy text, including the Koran, is an act of extreme intolerance and bigotry.” Never once did the President say ” I do not agree with the burning of any holy text but it is our right to free speech. That is what our troops are fighting for in your country of Afghanistan, in Iraq, and the air strike coalition in Libya”. In the Presidents defense he did denounce the killings in Afghanistan as “to attack and kill innocent people in response” to the burning of a Koran is “outrageous” and “an affront to human decency and dignity.” The President also added “no religion tolerates the slaughter and beheading of innocent people, and there is no justification for such a dishonorable and deplorable act.” http://www.google.com/urlsa=t&source=web&cd=3&ved=0CC0QqQIwAg&url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.rferl.org%2Fcontent%2Fafghanistan_violence_over_koran_burning%2F3544600.html&ei=yweYTaWHKNCP0QGr04D1Cw&usg=AFQjCNHnkYo1-0l0BScT8GS3mptDfLJd-Q

It would have been nice to see our President stick up for all Americans and defend out right to free speech no matter what the context or religious tone. This is a right that my grandfather fought in world war II for, and the right my father fought in the Vietnam for. it despises me when public figures bow to the pressure of “political correctness”. I do not believe that the burning of the Koran was necessary to make the point of Stand Up America. But I would die for their right to do so!

Pastor Jones remains unapologetic about the burning of the Koran. http://www.goddiscussion.com/44491/pastor-terry-jones-issues-unapologetic-press-release-demands-retaliation-against-muslim-nations  And I don’t really blame him for holding that opinion. The point is that as an American citizen he has exercised a right we are all blessed to have. In the official statement of Stand Up America they do make some valid points.

Dr Terry Jones:

“In regard to the riots that have just taken place in Afghanistan at the UN headquarters, the actions of breaking in, setting on fire, and killing of at least 10 individuals so far is highly unacceptable for the government of the United States.

We, at Stand Up America Now, find this a very tragic and criminal action. The United States government and the United Nations itself, must take immediate action. We must hold these countries and people accountable for what they have done as well as for any excuses they may use to promote their terrorist activities. The time has come to hold Islam accountable.

Our United States government and our President must take a close, realistic look at the radical element Islam. Islam is not a religion of peace. It is time that we call these people to accountability. We demand that our United States government stand up and speak out against these acts. These people must be called to justice.

We demand action from the United Nations. Muslim dominated countries can no longer be allowed to spread their hate against Christians and minorities. They must alter the laws that govern their countries to allow for individual freedoms and rights, such as the right to worship, free speech, and to move freely without fear of being attacked or killed.

The Associate Director of Stand Up America Now, Wayne Sapp, has this week been banned from the UK. This highlights the stranglehold of political correctness that Islam has on the West.”

MEDIA CONTACT: 352-371-2487 or 352-871-2680 (Stephanie Sapp) or INFO@STANDUPAMERICANOW.ORG

All the point’s I highlighted in bold print above I believe are valid points and stances that our government and the Obama administration needs to be  taking. I want to make this very clear! I am not an advocate for Stand Up America! Nor do I believe in their principles of religion! But I do believe in our constitution! Our constitution gives them the right to speak freely about what they believe in our country. Just because you do not like their message does not mean you can’t stand behind them and support their constitutional right’s! WE LIVE IN THE LAND OF THE FREE!

Thank You,

Brian Dant, editor

http://www.goddiscussion.com/44491/pastor-terry-jones-issues-unapologetic-press-release-demands-retaliation-against-muslim-nations

« Read the rest of this entry »

Arm The Rebels?

April 1, 2011 § Leave a comment

There is a major debate on the internet of whether we should arm the Libyan rebels or not.  There is a great article on CNN.com by Ed Hornick http://www.cnn.com/2011/POLITICS/03/31/arming.libya.rebels.analysts/index.html . Bottom line its a horrible idea! The cons just outweigh the pros by a huge margin.

The strongest pro argument I have read so far is that of Paul Wolfowitz, a former Deputy of Defense under President George W. Bush “I think we should be doing everything we can to support the opposition,” he said. “It’s true, we don’t know what the opposition would be like when they take over, but there are actually some promising signs.” Wow what a week argument. Um we don’t know how they will act but lets give them weapons. Lets give them guns and ammo they have never shot before and do not comprehend how to use it. How different is the USA giving rebels weapons to use against other Libyan citizens than Mummar Gaddafi giving weapons to his loyal citizens to combat the rebels? It’s a civil war let them work it out! Yes Gaddafi loyalist have probably committed human rights crimes. But that does not give us the right in my opinion to give weapons to the rebels.

There are a few questions that need answered. Who would train these ordinary Libyan rebels to use sophisticated weapons? according to our administration the CIA is just on the ground to gather intel and establish relations with the opposition. In the article on CNN.com they spoke with Robert Baer a former CIA operative. Here is what he said “This is a nightmare trying to train the Libyans. I tried to do it many years ago.” “These people are very difficult to manage.” He went on further to add that the disciple needed “takes a very, very long time, especially when you’re dealing with a foreign force and you must have Arabic speakers on the ground. It’s tough.” Another problem that Baer stated was “We simply don’t have control over the rebels. They don’t have to follow our orders, they take our money and weapons and go shoot who they want.”

Retired Army Brigadier General James Marks answered the following question. So is it practical to arm the rebels fast enough?  His answer “Well, the notion of the gang that couldn’t shoot straight might be lived out, absolutely, there must be some degree of training that is associated with arming this force. However, some weapons systems clearly they can get a handle on and they can use immediately.” The experts have spoken!

Folks this is not rocket science! Arming the rebels in Libya is horrific. And it is also a human rights offense in my opinion. We are not the world’s police!

Thank You,

Brian Dant

editor

  • Blog Stats

    • 550 hits
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • December 2017
    S M T W T F S
    « Dec    
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
    31  
  • Shout it!